.: interlúdio :. Roberta Donnay & The Prohibition Mob Band – My Heart Belongs To Satchmo

FrontEste CD é uma deliciosa homenagem a Louis Armstrong, um dos maiores músicos do século XX, um músico que rompeu diversas barreiras, principalmente raciais, e tornou-se um ícone da música norte-americana. O texto abaixo foi retirado do site da própria Roberta Donnay:

“The Prohibition Mob Band, led by Roberta Donnay, is a vintage jazz and swing band that employs 1920-30s swing, blues, and roots music in the jazz tradition. The ensemble’s mission is to explore, celebrate, and promote America’s jazz roots by interpreting vintage material as well as contributing original works reminiscent of the Jazz Age. Roberta Donnay & the Prohibition Mob Band have been touring the U.S. since 2012. The Prohibition Mob Band releases its third CD, “My Heart Belongs To Satchmo” on Blujazz in March 2018. This new record is devoted to the early music of Louis Armstrong, continuing the band’s tradition of resurrecting both well-known and obscure vintage music. “

Sugiro ouvirem bem alto, a banda é excelente e consegue tocar com paixão com um profundo senso histórico. A voz levemente nasalada de Roberta é ideal para estas canções.

Em outras palavras, leva com certeza o selo de ‘IM-PER-DÍ-VEL’ !!!

01 – Sugar (That Sugar Baby O’ Mine)
02 – My Bucket’s Got A Hole In It
03 – I’m In The Market For You
04 – Ol’ Man Mose
05 – That’s My Home
06 – Basin Street Blues
07 – Up A Lazy River
08 – I’m A Ding Dong Daddy (From Dumas)
09 – Do You Know What It Means To Miss New Orleans
10 – On The Sunny Side Of The Street
11 – Music Goes Round And Round
12 – Sweet Georgia Brown
13 – I’m Shootin’ High
14 – A Kiss To Build A Dream On
15 – Pennies From Heaven


Deixe um comentário